Reviews - See more reviews at teamap.com and tripadvisor

#1 Restaurant in Pinehurst accoring to 

Great place. Good tea. Great food. It was a neat experience.", rated 5.0 star by Mike Beck on Google on May 17, 2017
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Beautiful Tea Room. Great food, tea and service. The owner was very knowledgable about tea and the history of tea rooms.", rated 5.0 star by Clayton S on Trip Advisor on May 12, 2017
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Wonderful staff and the food was absolutely awesome.", rated 5.0 star by Johnny Guiza on Google on May 10, 2017
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I hosted a tea party at Lady Bedford's. The decor was perfect. The food was wonderful. Those who attended raved about the quiche and the french toast. The tea was great. , rated 5.0 star by Mike B on Trip Advisor on May2017
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My daughters and I love our trips to Lady Bedfords for tea.elaxing and the tea and meals are absolutely wonderful. My 9 year old grandson even looks forward to these trips. - M. Arnett Oct 10th '15
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Our lunch at Lady Bedford's Tea Parlor was the highlight of our day trip to Pinehurst today. My daughter, sister, sister-in-law, and I enjoyed delicious food and tea and took more tea home to enjoy later. A lovely place to visit again and to recommend to other tea lovers. I'm so glad we came and look forward to coming again. - Carolyn Aug 21st '15
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Our small tea group visited for the Afternoon Tea for the first time a few weeks ago. The tea house was so charming and relaxing. The list of teas gave all of us what we were looking for. The server answered all our questions and the chef stopped by our table to greet us. The blueberry scones were fabulous - best scones I've ever had. We will definitely be back. - Nancy Caudle Aug 15th '15
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Love this place! Wonderful place to enjoy an elegant afternoon tea. - Lori Jul 23rd '15
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Just went to a fundraiser at Lady Bedford's. Everything was so delicious and well prepared and presented. The wait staff is so friendly and caring. Everyone there today had a lovely time. Can't wait to return. - Dawn Munday Jun 10th '15
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

We had a fund raiser for our local cancer care fund at Lady Bedford's today for 28 women. It was just wonderful. Marian Caso was so easy to work with and I let her choose the menu-food was over the top - everyone raved over it. The chef explained what was served and he was so knowledgeable. Our 3 servers did such a great job and were so very friendly - it is not easy serving 28 women all at once! Our teas were also delicious. If you have not been there please try Lady Bedford's and I assure you that you will love it too! - Pat K Jun 10th '15
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Everything you would hope for and more! Gracious and quintessential experience. We had a casual bridal shower for a co-workers, every detail was lovely. Amongst the group we had just about everything on the menu, it was ALL yummy and elegant. Details like the tea pot cozy, the fruit garnish and the tiny spoons will leave you conjuring ways to bring girlfriends back! - Susan May 8th '15
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I feel so blessed to live just the next town over from Lady Bedford's. It is such a wonderful establishment with such a quaint, relaxing atmosphere. The staff is just the best and the food and tea selection is out of this world. Every time I dine at Lady Bedford's, it is a wonderful experience! - Julia Apr 22nd '15
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This was the most amazing adventure I have ever been on. Lady Bedford's offered friendly staff, amazing food, and a very wonderful, talented chef. I have enjoyed this experience and look forward to coming back. - Grace Apr 2nd '15
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My husband and I visited on March 21, 2015. It is quaint and very hospitable. It was our first visit, however, by the time we left we were family. The staff made us feel welcome and took the time to talk about different teas and how to brew various teas to enrich their flavor. We enjoyed our visit and look forward to our next visit. - Donna Medlin Mar 23rd '15
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My sister and I took our mom for Mother's Day a couple of years ago. What a delight the staff is! Very friendly and knowledgeable. I have had the opportunity to go back a second time in February to meet with some childhood friends that we had not seen in 40 years! We had a wonderful time! The food and staff were very accommodating! I was delighted to be able to take some Stardust and Chocolate Chai tea home and have been enjoying it during this cold winter! Thank you! - Heidi Berryhill Mar 5th '15
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
:
My husband and I were able to have tea at lady Bedford's today. It was a special event to hear more about Downton Abbey. The talk was fun and the food exceptional. A small dish of lobster bisque was our first course with a delightful assortment of savories and then sweets to follow. The cranberry scone was straight out of the oven and fantastic! Great experience! - Marsha Feb 26th '15
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Everyone visiting the Pinehurst area should be sure to stop in and enjoy a very creative, artistic, welcoming event. The Kentucky Bourbon Quiche was spectacular, the scones of cranberries warm the cockles of your heart, the selection of teas and the presentation made one think they were in London the china the tea settings so creative a wonderful experience a 5 star parlor - helendroat Oct 12th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

A wonderful place for lunch. Food is always delightful. - Becky Brown Oct 12th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

What a wonderful morning at Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour. It was a celebration with 23 ladies in attendace for a local charity important to those who live in Moore County. The Kentucky Bourbon Quiche was delicious accompanied by fresh fruit and cranberry scones like I have never tasted. And the teas with perfect: pumpkin pie tea and an English breakfast tea! Marian and her staff outdid themselves! - Sandy Garratt Oct 11th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Always enjoy going for a delightful luncheon at Lady Bedford's. Nice and relaxing. Great hostesses. Charming and delightful place to take a granddaughter for her first tea! - Joan Secrest Oct 11th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Delightful brunch. We had a large group for a special occassion brunch. The ham and cheese quiche and the scones were delicious and the atmosphere is lovely. Two teas were offered in addition to coffee for those that preferred coffee. The pumpkin pie spice tea was a perfect tea for the beautiful fall day. PS. I have been to Lady Bedford's several times and it is always a pleasant experience. - N. McElreath Oct 11th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
I visited Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour this week and had a delicious lunch. The turkey croissant with cream cheese and sweet preserves paired well with my favorite blueberry tea. The vegetable soup was very tasty. The service and presentation was exceptional.- Karyn Ring Oct 8th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I visited Lady Bedford's Tea, just last week. The food was great - especially the quiche! A great selection of teas to choose from - I had Autumn Leaves, which I liked so much I bought some to take with me. The staff and waitresses are really friendly and knowledgeable about the teas and food, etc.. It's a really cute tea parlor to go to for a lunch or brunch. - Jody Gonda Oct 1st '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Five couples visited this tea room and had a fabulous experience. It was accommodating, enjoyable, excellent food with exceptional presentation, and gracious staff. The quiche was the best we've ever had. - The. Stuckey's Sep 8th '14
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lady Bedford's in Pinehurst, NC is by far the very best tea room that I have ever had the pleasure of visiting! The staff is kind, friendly, and welcoming, the food is beautifully arranged, and the vast selection of tea is simply fabulous! It is definitely the best tea room in North Carolina, if not one of the best in the country! If you are ever in the area, I would certainly suggest stopping by for a charming cup of tea and a bite to eat, you won't regret it!- Lulu Aug 30th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Every time I have friends and family visit, we love going to Lady Bedford's tea room. We enjoy the people we meet there, the waitresses and the chef. Fantastic food.- Karen Slater Aug 23rd '14
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lady Bedford's is an absolutely delightful experience. I had a quick cup of tea and scone last week and the service, tea and scone were perfection. A truly charming and delicious tea parlor. - Jan Aug 18th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Delightful, relaxing atmosphere. Food and service are consistently excellent. It is always a special treat to come here!!! - Ann Aug 16th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lady Bedford's is the perfect place to relax and enjoy delicious food. It's always a treat to enjoy lunch at Lady Bedford's. - Katie Aug 16th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lady Bedfords is the absolute best place to go for tea! The quiche was amazing and all that I hoped for - Carly Aug 13th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

What a wonderful place to go with your female friends. The food is absolutely superb and the staff acts like they have been your friends forever! If I didn't live here I would travel a good distance to get here and enjoy all that Lady Bedford's has to offer. - Billie Aug 12th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
All I can say is scones! They are wonderful. This is a must if you are in Pinehurst, NC. - Tori Mann Jul 31st '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lady Bedford's is my go to place when I'm in North Carolina. Great tea selection and delicious food along with wonderful Victorian ambiance. I highly recommend Lady Bedford's. - Marsha Jul 24th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Great food, great service, wonderful tea selection! What a great place for breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea. So happy to have Lady Bedford's here in beautiful Pinehurst! - Nancy Fiorillo Jul 23rd '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
:
This place is very charming. They have wonderful tea selections and delicious food! Service was great, except one of the ladies seemed to be rather snooty. Name started with an I or R. Can't remember. Maybe just an off day. Highly recommend this place to any tea lover - Rebecca Jul 10th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This place is very charming. They have wonderful tea selections and delicious food! Service was great, except one of the ladies seemed to be rather snooty. Name started with an I or R. Can't remember. Maybe just an off day. Highly recommend this place to any tea lover - Rebecca Jul 10th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

How lucky are we to live in Pinehurst and have access to this precious tea room! We go often but last week we said OMGosh this is the best quiche we have ever had. We try all the selections and are never disappointed. We also LOVE the lava chocolate cake for dessert. S'wonderful! Service is even fun! All devine! Yes, to the root beer tea! Sheila Van Dyke  Jul 1st '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I just discovered this charming gem today and loved everything about it. The service was excellent and welcoming and the food was delicious. I have never had such wonderful scones and lemon curd except in a tea shop in London. The extensive list of teas is also quite impressive. It is an absolutely lovely place! 
- Chris Watson Jun 20th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

A delightful place for lunch. Not only for ladies, my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it.- Jim and Heather Fleagle Jun 19th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Wonderful tea room.. Warm and welcoming. The twins add special service and grace to an overall delightful experience - Judy with USGA gals Jun 14th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

A very enjoyable experience with my American friends - Liz Hilton Jun 13th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Wonderful experience. Lovely owner and waitress twins who are so helpful.- Joann with USGA Jun 13th '14
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour in the Village of Pinehurst, NC is the perfect place for lunch with your girlfriends! Everything is perfect - the food, the atmosphere and the service. - Christine May 26th '14
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I have thoroughly enjoyed Lady Bedford's Tearoom for years! Even though I moved to Georgia almost 2 yrs ago, I make Lady Bedford's Tearoom a destination every time I visit NC. I always look forward to the great tea and food selection, as well as the warm welcome from the staff! And I always carry several specialty teas home to Georgia - the selection is amazing! Lady Bedfords is definitely the best tea experience in the South! - Linda Bruneau May 23rd '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Always a pleasure to go to Lady Bedford's. The soup is always great, as is the service. The quiche today had bacon and cheddar...YUM! - Dawn May 5th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Always a pleasure lunching with friends at Lady Bedfords. Food is lovely, and the service is great. - sharon May 5th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

We are very lucky to live in Pinehurst and we get to go to Lady Bedford's often. Lunch today was excellent - our quiche the best I have ever had - sorry we were too full for dessert or scones - they are outstanding. My friend and I had a nice, leisurely lunch with great service. I just LOVE this place - pat k May 1st '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My daughter Constance and I just had the most FABULOUS time today. We'll definite return soon. The atmosphere, staff, and, yes, the tea was wonderful ! ! ! 
- Heidi Brown Apr 25th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Afternoon tea is my favorite pastime therefore I find myself in tea establishments often. Lady Bedford’s is – by far - my FAVORITE tea room. I frequently visit this tea room and I am never disappointed. Please note that for me - visiting means a 90- minute commute (one-way). Without reservation, I declare, it is always worth the effort and the drive. The hospitality at this establishment is second to none! The servers are beyond accommodating. Simply stated, they are phenomenal. You feel as though you are having tea in your own great/living room. The food is FANTASTIC (compliments to Joe) and the tea varieties are extensive. I cannot say enough about how marvelous Lady Bedford’s is and only wish they had a location in Graham, NC. -:) - LaDonna F. Mar 5th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

We decided to celebrate my daughter's 4th birthday at the tearoom. The staff is incredible. The tea was delicious. Scones were excellent. Perfect day. The town of Pinehurst is the best setting for this tea palor. Would definitely recommend. - Janice Feb 23rd '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Wow, My husband and I stopped for a cup of tea. We had 'creamy' tea. Tea+ scones and three wonderful toppings. We learned about selecting & brewing tea. Excellent tea, food & service! - C Popson Feb 20th '14
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

A truely wonderful place to have breakfast,tea and lunch or afternoon tea.Marion Caso and her staff do a superb job creating a lovely atmosphere. The chef make a superb quiche alond with many yummy pastries. Truely a must when visiting the Sandhills. - Lisa Cox Feb 17th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The best place to go for a ladies day out! It's the little things they do that make it feel special and quaint. Love it! - Caitlin Feb 14th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

We had a fabulous time! Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour did an awesome job! Thanks so much this day was very special for a special little lady!
Congratulations Meagan Parsons on your upcoming wedding! You look beautiful in your wedding gown in Pine Straw Magazine Page 29 :)
 - Kim Norcross Feb 3rd '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The atmosphere, and the lovely owner are worth regular visits to this local tea room - not to mention the yummy tea and darling tea cozies.
- Ann Dodge Jan 24th '14
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

all five of our group enjoyed the ambiance, food, and personnel and plan to return soon and often- Mary Jane Jan 17th '14
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
One of our favorie places. The service is great, the atmosphere and decor are fabulous. Compliments to the chef and the tea is always perfectly brewed (hot or cold). We feel like royality every time we visit, whether its for afternoon tea and dessert or for lunch. Absolutley love this place. 
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
A special place one cannot visit too often. The attention to detail is amazing, menu delightful and delicious with a tea to please everyone. The owner, as well as the tea lady, served us an absolutely perfect breakfast quiche!- Carole 07/10/13

Have now been a couple of times and always have a special experience. I like everything about it---quaint, great food, lovely atmosphere, variety, and so many teas!- Janie Farwell 07/06/13

My sister and I were visiting the area to scout out the area for her daughter's bridesmaid luncheon. Eventhough I have always lived in North Carolina, it has been a long time since I was in the Pinehurst area. On Caroline's recommendation, we visited Lady Bedford's Tea Parlor first. Lunch,tea and the ambience sold me quickly! I couldn't finished eating until I checked to see if there was an opening for the luncheon. The bridesmaid luncheon met ALL my expectations and the bride was very pleased! The owner, the chef, and our sweet tea ladies were all very gracious and the luncheon was wonderfu! I couldn't have asked for more and it was a fantastic way to kick off the wedding weekend! Thank you all very much!!- Gwen Abernethy 07/01/13
 
Lady Bedford's is fantastic! I go here all the time with my mother and my best friend. We absolutely love everything about it!- Rachel Brown 07/01/13
My mom, aunt, and I took a day trip to The Village of Pinehurst today and made reservations at Lady Bedford's. We were seated in a small room off the main dining room because there was a large provate party in there. It was so lovely to be able to have tea in a secluded, quiet spot. It was like our own private tea room! The food was delectable. Very nice and unique variety of sandwiches (both hot and cold) and the desserts were finely crafted and very petite and tasty. Scones and toppings were perfect and the selection of tea was abundant. I recommend the Spiced Pear! The staff was so attentive and really took the time to make sure we were treated like royalty. I am looking forward to returning and enjoying this wonderful gem all over again!- Jessie Edwards-Smith 06/30/13
My boyfriend and I visited Lady Bedfords and it was a wonderful experience and the tea was amazing.- Lori Graham 06/17/13
Wednesday was probably one of my favorite days serving at Lady Bedfords. It was a very hot day, but our guest came into our cool parlor asking to try one of our special teas over ice. It was fun listening to the chatter of our guests, enjoying their fare and the special experience at our tea parlor. Several of our guests were from out of town,others bringing friends for the first time. Why not stop in and try our Strawberry Sundae Tea over ice. Looking forward to serving you, Nancy- Nancy Gray 06/14/13
Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour made for a delightful Mother's Day weekend! Marian is a most gracious hostess! And the atmosphere is lovely. Gorgeous china & delicious food! Beautiful offerings in the gift area also! So glad we took the time to visit!- Selana Shaheen 06/11/13


I am Carole's sister and yes indeed, we did have a most enjoyable time sipping our tea and munching on our dee-lishous lunch. The Quiche at this Tea Room is just out of this world good! Thank you Marian for providing such a lovely atmosphere as well as a quality lunch with good tea!- Marianne 06/06/13


This is no doubt one of my favorite places in Pinehurst to dine for lunch. I love the variety of teas offered, the atmosphere, wonderful food, and not least the service. All in a nut shell just all the unique touches that make me feel special when I visit. Cassie 06/06/13- Cassie Blaesing 06/06/13

 
My sister and I went to Lady Bedford's Tea Parlor to celebrate our June birthdays yesterday. Had a delightful celebration! We both had the bourbon bacon & cheese Quiche and Cream of Asparagus Soup. OMG -- both were outstanding. A wonderful place to enjoy southern hospitality!- Carole 06/05/13

Every time I come to visit my family in Pinehurst, I look forward to coming to Lady Bedford's. With its charming atmosphere, its lovely, knowledgable servers, and delicious tea and lunch menu, it's always a highlight of my stay in the Sandhills. Too, I always manage to find some great gifts for my tea-loving friends on my way out the door. A great place to stop when you're travelling through the Village of Pinehurst, or even if you're not, well worth taking a few minutes off the beaten track.- SK Alexander Olivier 06/04/13

I had never been to a 'tea party' but I did enjoy it. The food was great and I had a bourbon tea which went great with the bourbon quiche. I plan to go back soon.- Chris 06/04/13

The quiche is one of the best I have ever had. Outstanding service and a great atmosphere.- Pamela 06/04/13

Best tea parlour I know!- Katlin 06/03/13

We were in town visiting and had a delightful time at Lady Bedford's!! I was a bit concerned that my daughter was too young at 2 years old, but everyone was so accommodating and friendly. The food was excellent. We will definitely be back.- Jenny 06/02/13

Delightful afternoon, individually prepared delectable tea sandwiches, scones and deserts, generous portions,huge selection of incredible teas, true English style lines, china, silver serving pieces, gracious servers and my personal favorite...grandma's hankies for table decorations! We would definitely make a return visit! First class all the way, yet relaxed and friendly.- Dr. Patti vander Have 05/19/13

My Daughter and I had breakfast at Lady Bedford's today. It was so fabulous. The food and atmosphere were excellent. I think everyone should have this wonderful experience. Its so unique and different from anywhere I have ever been. You won't be disappointed!!! The service is also impecible!- Jill Dixon 05/18/13

Just stopped in with some friends today - and had an enjoyable time! We were warmly greeted with,not only efficiency, but the best southern hospitality ever!! It doesn't matter whether you want a full lunch, or just a cup of tea, lady Bedford's Tea Parlour is the place to go!!- Lucy 05/14/13

I was recently visiting from California and in search of a good cup of tea when I happened upon Lady Bedford's. What a charming authentic Victorian Era tea parlour! The tea selection was outstanding, the food was delectable and the service was stellar. The owner, who was at the hostess desk, was friendly and personable as well as knowledgeable.- Marsha 05/13/13

My daughter and I had the best ever Mother's Day celebration with afternoon tea at Lady Bedford's Tea Parlor. Since we do high tea quite often, our expectations were high, and I must say that Lady Bedford's met every criteria including tea selections (the ginger peach blossom was delicious), food quality with exquisite presentation, friendly efficient service, and lovely ambiance. We drove 1 1/4 hours to get there, and it was well worth the journey! I'm looking forward to a return trip with friends.- Dorothy Henkel 05/12/13

I have enjoyed this gem several times. I am a big fan of the Ka-tea blueberry pomegranate together is wonderful. I took my four year old on one occasion and she keeps asking to go back. Think next time my mother and sister comes I will treat them to some southern hospitality that the tea parlor provides!- Ashlee K 05/10/13

My daughter and son-in-law suggested that we go to Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour for breakfast- what an excellent choice! I ordered the Irish breakfast and it was delicious. The croissants were so light and buttery and the tea was very tasty. I will definitely return when I am in North Carolina.- Jo 05/10/13

'TEA-LICIOUS'
Everything from the Victorian decor to the freshly-baked scones and homemade lemon curd at Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour are simply spot on. Thanks to owner Marian Caso for creating a beautiful, inviting and most delicious destination.- Kathryn Smith 05/09/13
'
What a lovely time I had at Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour this morning. I have traveled the world and visited tea cottages everywhere I've gone, but none are as cozy or as accommodating as Lady Bedford's. Simply delicious and delightful!- Karen Mireau 05/09/13

Went to a fun brunch with a bunch of friends.. the service was perfect, the food was delicious and most importantly the tea ROCKED! I love tea, and can't wait to go back and try a new flavor! Totally going to take my daughter some day as I know she would love the beauty of having tea!- Holly 05/08/13

Lady Bedford's is a wonderful place with delicious food, excellent service and such a variety of teas that it is hard to decide which one. They also have entertaining and interesting talks with a special meal once a month. If you are near Pinehurst, I would highly recommend it. It is a tea room not to be missed!- Allis Rennie 05/07/13

On May 4th, 2013 we had a wonderful Baby Shower at Lady Bedford's. Our Experience could not have been better!! Everyone was outstanding! We did not
Lack for anything from the time plans were made until we left the shower.Exceptional experience!- Linda Wallace 05/06/13

What a wonderful place to take our family! My kids (my son included) adore the special kids plates and tea or lemonade made especially for them. Few places take such care to make a dining experience so special for everyone from my 97 year old Grandmother to my 5 year old. Thank you for a great and tasty time!- K. Simpson 05/04/13

Our American Heritage Girls Troop learned proper tea etiquette at Lady Bedford's -- thank you so much for a wonderful afternoon of tea!!- AHG NC0173 05/04/13 

Lunch with friends, today, was FABULOUS at Lady B's. Loved the mushroom and Brie soup created by Chef Joseph Henderson. YUM!!!- Helen Von Salzen 05/02/13

Stopped in with family on a visit to Pinehurst. Was extremely impressed with the food, atmosphere, and friendly southern hospitality. 
I have friends going to Pinehurst next month and I've told them Lady Bedford's is a can't miss.- John Z 04/28/13

Sometimes you stumble across an experience so wonderful, that you are reminded why the independent small business owner is such a treasure. Lady Bedford's traditional Tea Parlour exceeds all expectations in both the tea and food served. And don't forget the scones! Everything tastes so fab that once you try it, you will go back as often as you can. Do not miss this one!  - Irene Bradley 04/27/13

I was visiting Pinehurst from Phoenix and I stumbled into Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour. What a gem! The food was so delicious that I went back for breakfast before leaving the next morning. The tea selection is extensive and almost overwhelming, but the waitress was extremely knowledgeable and helped me pick the perfect pot!  The owner was at Lady Bedford's both times and remembered me when I came back. I give this little treasure high marks for a personal touch and a delightful dining experience. Next time I'm in NC, I will find a way back to Lady Bedford's.- Amy 04/27/13

I've been to Lady Bedford's numerous times for breakfast, afternoon tea, lunch, and just today for a Tea and Chocolate Pairing. What fun! Traditional tea room with great food, abd wonderful variety. Whether I go with my husband, friends, or alone the atmosphere conveys warmth and friendliness. Anyone who lives in the Pinehurst area and hasn't tried Lady Bedford's is missing a gem.  - Joan McGuinness 04/25/13  

What a wonderful time at the chocolates and teas pairing this afternoon. My God-daughter was celebrating her birthday and we enjoyed the time with you and the staff in a relaxed and hospitable surrounding with delightful company.- Stephanie Hillard 04/25/13

I attended the Downton Abbey tea presentation today. I went with friends and we were all impressed with the talk given by Helen von Salzen. It was extremely enlighting. As usual the food was excellent and the presentation outstanding. The owners do a wonderful job with details, making this a delightful experience. The staff is friendly and attentive. I have been to the tea room numerous times and look forward to going again.- Diane 03/07/13

I attended Lady Bedford's Downton Abbey-themed tea on Feb. 19. This event represented my first visit to Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour, but it won't be my last visit! Helen Von Salzen's casual and informative presentation was wonderful, as was the food and tea. The Parlour's owners were a delight and their service exceptional.At the beginning of the event, I was surprised to learn about how many attendees came from places such as Philadelphia and Jacksonville, Fla. for this specific event, but after my first visit, I knew their eight-hour drives were well worth it! 2/13

I am already planning my next visit to Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour and will bring many more friends with me to introduce them to this exquisite gem in Pinehurst, North Carolina!- Amber 02/21/13

Attended the Downton Abbey Tea on Feb 19th and had such fun. A talk was given about traditions and facts about that era, then tea was served. Food is excellent at Lady Bedfords and is always worth the 2 hr drive to take tea in Pinehurst!- Kaye 02/20/13

The perfect place to pass the time and recover from the chill outside. The 'parlour' was aesthetically pleasing, taking you back to another time and place. The staff, twins Joan and Ann were most attentive...both on our first visit on a day when the place was mostly empty because of bad weather and on our return visit when it was packed because of a child's birthday tea party. My quiche and soup, specials of the day, were delightful. I wanted to eat very slowly to savor each bite. Kudos to Chef Joe! Afterward, we had dessert and tea, mainly to extend our stay and they were very good too. The next day, even though we had just had lunch, we returned for afternoon tea because it had been such a pleasant experience the day before. The food, the atmosphere, the staff, and the experience make me wish this place was closer to home.- Wendy 02/07/13

My friend and I visited Lady Bedford's on 12/14. It was our first time there, and we were certainly NOT disappointed! It is a small tea room, but the quality of tea, food and service is amazing! It is most definitely a place I'd love to visit again and I highly recommend Lady Bedford's high tea experience to anyone!- Melinda 12/25/12

Had a great day with family and friends at Lady Bedfords Tea Parlour. The food & tea were great and so was the service! Very friendly people. A must visit place if your in the Pinehurst, NC area.- Corrie 12/15/12

I have been to Lady Bedfords several times and always love to take a guest there for lunch. The tea is prepared perfectly delicious and the food is tastey. The atmosphere is beautiful but its all the smallest of details that make it so enjoyable. Keep up the excellent work!!!!- Mary F. 09/04/12

My friend and I visited Lady Bedford's on 12/14. It was our first time there, and we were certainly NOT disappointed! It is a small tea room, but the quality of tea, food and service is amazing! It is most definitely a place I'd love to visit again and I highly recommend Lady Bedford's high tea experience to anyone!  Melinda 12/25/12

I took family & friends here for a special reunion; it was a perfect experience! The food was absolutely delicious with a special touch of homemade accents & flavor. We ordered entrees, desserts and 'pots of tea' which were all wonderful. The tea was very flavorful and stayed perfectly warm in the unique teapots and warmers. Service was friendly and accommodating. This was a very memorable experience for everyone!  Sheila 12/17/12

Today I made my first visit to Lady Bedford's from Jamestown, NC. The tea takes center stage at this quaint tea parlor; freshly brewed from a vast assortment of quality loose teas, there is something for everyone. A special touch is the list of featured seasonal teas; I tried one with a heavenly maple aroma and flavor that was the perfect accompaniment for a fall day. I was equally pleased with the blueberry lemon bread pudding, warm and moist throughout, each flavor balanced to complement the other without being overpowering. This tea room is tastefully appointed while still being comfortable enough to relax in. Attention to customer service and carefully prepared food round out an ideal tea parlor experience at Lady Bedford's! Sonja Beach 10/13/12

I recently visited Lady Bedford's for the second time. I will be going back on many more occasions! I love this little parlour.

The Tea: I don't know anything about how to judge the quality of tea, being somewhat new to tea parlours myself, but to me the quality was excellent and there are certainly a wide variety to choose from. Earl Grey is one of my favorites and they serve it admirably here. They also have some green teas, of which I tried the Sencha. TIP (from my friend who studied in Japan): Drink green tea with dessert--the bitter green tea makes the dessert even sweeter!

Atmosphere: It's small and cozy. It can be formal or informal, depending on the party's own wishes. The tables are covered in linen table cloths but people can take their tea wearing jeans. The... (more) decor is done in a very appealing Victorian style.

Food: All the food I tried was outstanding, from the little pastries, sandwiches, scones, etc., to the full sized desserts. I recommend the truffle dessert.

Lastly, the servers, owner, and chef were all very welcoming and provided excellent service. - Katie 8/30/12

I don't know how...Lady Bedford's just gets better. The atmosphere is casual though formal. The tea is outstanding. The menu selection is delightful and the owner, Marian, and the servers are the very best! Truly an experience for all ages. - Carole Base 08/27/12

A lovely light-filled room, scrumptious food (loved the quiche), great tea selection, and friendly and gracious staff made our 38th anniversary breakfast very special. In fact, we went back for lunch! A delightful experience all around. - Jo and Steve 08/26/12

What a treat! We made reservations for afternoon tea via email for a Saturday afternoon. We weren't hungry enough to order the full afternoon tea but tried the tea sampler instead. Variety of teas was amazing. Quality of the sandwiches and sweets was very good. A bridal party next to us ordered full teas and presentation looked exquisite. Staff was very friendly and the chef even came out to greet patrons. All in all, a lovely experience. - GG 08/05/12

I live in NY but on 7/28/12 I made my 3rd visit, but 1st with a group. As always, the ladies make you feel so welcome & the chicken salad was wonderful. We had a private room which was great.I asked if we could have a dessert sampler & they made an excellent assortment for us. You can't go wrong here & they don't rush you. It's relaxed & the service is very attentive. - Gail 07/30/12

Lady Bedfords is a welcomed spot for breakfast! Not the tired menu of most breakfast stops. It's fun to dine from linens in a welcoming atmosphere, great service, and the food is amazing. You will arm wrestle someone for the last scone!! - Ed Gideon 06/29/12

I have been going to Lady Bedford's Tea Parlor almost every Saturday for more than a year. I will be moving out of the area in July. I will miss the tearoom more than any other place in Pinehurst! All aspects of the tearoom are the greatest, and I know I will not find one to match it. Thank you for the memorable tea and dining experience! - Linda Bruneau 6/27/12

We had a very pleasant experience at Lady Bedford's Tea Parlour. The waitresses, Joan and Anne are twin sisters, and were very nice. We highly recommend visiting the establishment. - George Gonda 06/11/12

Being a 36 year old gun toting NRA member the thought of breakfast at a tea shop was not my idea of a good time. However I have to admit the crepes were awesome as well as the yummy berry tea. Again I'm no tea conisseur but I know good food and can respect the artful ambiance. - Terry 6/09/12

What a wonderful find! I drove from Charlotte to visit The Lady Bedford's tea Parlour and I was NOT disappointed! This is a REAL tea room, not just a ladies luncheon place. A wonderful variety of teas,served up in teapots complete with tea cozy. Fantastic food, especially the quiche and scones.Wonderful and cozy atmosphere and superb staff. I had a chance to meet with the owner, Marion, who shared her love of all things tea.Loved their gift items as well.Such a charming place in a quaint village setting, I look forward to visiting again. - Kathy 05/25/12

I am the founder of Virginia Tea Society in Virginia Beach, VA and the original Teacher through the Adult Learning Center- VBCPS and moved to Oxford NC and Founded the Old North State Tea Society but began teaching 'Let's Have a Tea Party' classes through Vance Granville Comm. Col. and my former students have helped in teaching . With all of these students I have visited many tea rooms and seen some lovely ones but my experience with my students at Lady Bedfords was so delightful! Pinehurst was a beautiful setting for a grand afternoon of tea and tea foods. The chef has imagination and knows food. Everywhere you look there is something so interesting and lovely. The food, tea, chef, ladies were so glad to serve that I felt I had had a day of vacation in a little wonderland. There was only one that could compare to this but that one is no longer in business. I am so happy this one. - Southern Tea Lady 5- 23-12


Read More Reviews at TeaMap.com!